Blinks Africa

Africa's Music & Entertainment Destination


Ntsika – I Write What I Dream [Album]

Ntsika – I Write What I Dream [Album]

After breaking away from The Soil, the acapella group to which he belonged and launching a single titled “Awundiva” in September 2018, South African singer Nsika has further taken a giant step forward by launching an album as a solo artiste.

 The album, which comprises 14 tracks, is titled “I Write What I Dream About.”

The explanation for the adopted title may be found in Ntsika’s answer to a question in a recent interview with TimesLive of South Africa. Said Ntsika:

“I didn’t wake up one morning and say, ‘I want a solo career’. From last year, June 2017, I began dreaming about me and my grandfather, Tat’umkhulu Mayiza. It was just both of us in the dream, not saying nothing to each other and when I woke up, I would hear a song that was playing in the dream and I would quickly write it.”       

Album Tracklist:

1. Camagu

2. Fana Mayiza

3. Nguye

4. Ding Dong

5. Awundiva (feat. Vusi Nova)

6. Suka

7. Alkebulan

8. Mwelase

9. Siyakudumisa Bawo (feat. Lebo Sekgobela)

10. Stay

11. Vanilla Flavored Clouds

12. Uchigara Mweya Wangu

13. Wela Umfula

14. Sabela

Stream the album “I Write What I Dream” below:

Comment here